William Haddock Simons


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Modular Functions of stufe 2

Advisor: Derrick Henry Lehmer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akerman, MichaelOregon State University1973
Southam, JamesOregon State University1970

According to our current on-line database, William Simons has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32092 for the advisor ID.