Tom M. (Mike) Apostol


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of Dedekind Sums and their Generalizations

Advisor: Derrick Henry Lehmer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Basil GordonCalifornia Institute of Technology195690
Kau-Un LuCalifornia Institute of Technology1968
David RearickCalifornia Institute of Technology19603
Howard Rumsey, Jr.California Institute of Technology1961
Ralph Skarda, Jr.California Institute of Technology1966
Abe SklarCalifornia Institute of Technology195611

According to our current on-line database, Tom M. Apostol has 6 students and 110 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8007 for the advisor ID.