Joseph Lipman


Ph.D. Harvard University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quasi-Ordinary Singularities of Embedded Surfaces

Advisor: Oscar Ascher Zariski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ban, Chun-shengPurdue University1990
Chiang-Hsieh, Hung-JenPurdue University2003
Dixon, DavidPurdue University1977
Gau, Yih-NanPurdue University1981
Gohner, HartmutRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg1972
Hopkins, GlennPurdue University19771
Huang, I-ChiauPurdue University1992
Huang, WeimingPurdue University1990
Kraft, JurgenPurdue University1983
Nayak, SureshPurdue University19981
Oh, Kyung-HoPurdue University1990
Sastry, PramathanathPurdue University1990
Zhou, TonghangPurdue University1992

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Lipman has 13 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16460 for the advisor ID.