Heisuke Hironaka

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Theory of Birational Blowing-up

Advisor: Oscar Ascher Zariski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aroca Hernández-Ros, José ManuelUniversidad Complutense de Madrid197064
Barton, III, CharlesColumbia University1968
Bayer, DavidHarvard University19827
Bennett, BruceColumbia University19683
Goodman, JacobColumbia University1967
Haboush, WilliamColumbia University196915
Hoffman, JeromeHarvard University19776
Holme, AudunColumbia University19681
Lejeune-Jalabert, MoniqueUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7197311
Miyata, TakehikoColumbia University1968
Olson, LorenColumbia University19684
Schaps, MalkaHarvard University19726
Schwartz, AndrewHarvard University1992
Spivakovsky, MarkHarvard University198511
Tannenbaum, AllenHarvard University197617
Teissier, BernardUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7197383
Wagreich, PhilipColumbia University19664

According to our current on-line database, Heisuke Hironaka has 17 students and 247 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18752 for the advisor ID.