Pierre Samuel

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ultrafilters and Compactification of Uniform Spaces

Advisor: Oscar Ascher Zariski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Annie BesserreUniversité de Clermont1967
Paul-Jean CahenUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay197317
Jean-Luc ChabertUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19734
Danielle GondardUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1973
Jean-Pierre JouanolouÉcole Normale Supérieure2
Daniel LazardUniversité de Paris196822
Jean MarotUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay and Université de Bretagne Occidentale1977
Artibano MicaliUniversité Paris V196348
Christian PeskineUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay197124
Gabriel PicavetUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay, Université de Clermont, and École Normale Supérieure de Cachan19841
Martine Picavet-L'HermitteUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay, Université de Clermont, and École Normale Supérieure de Cachan1986
Gabriel SabbaghUniversité de Paris196816
Hamet SeydiUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay197312
Lucien SzpiroUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay197150

According to our current on-line database, Pierre Samuel has 14 students and 208 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43010 for the advisor ID.