Irvin Sol Cohen


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Structure and Ideal Theory of Local Rings

Advisor: Oscar Ascher Zariski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Evelyn BenderMassachusetts Institute of Technology1954
R. Duncan LuceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1950103
Edwin WeissMassachusetts Institute of Technology1953

According to our current on-line database, Irvin Cohen has 3 students and 106 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22861 for the advisor ID.