Guido Castelnuovo

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Università degli Studi di Padova 1886 Italy

Advisor: Giuseppe Veronese

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beloch, MargheritaUniversità di Roma La Sapienza1908
Bompiani, EnricoUniversità di Roma La Sapienza191035
Enriques, FederigoScuola Normale Superiore di Pisa1891287
Mihoc, GheorgheUniversità di Roma La Sapienza193033
Zariski, OscarUniversità di Roma La Sapienza19251992

According to our current on-line database, Guido Castelnuovo has 5 students and 2351 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18925 for the advisor ID.