Dominic James Anthony Welsh


Ph.D. University of Oxford 1965 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On stochastic processes, with special reference to percolation theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: John Michael Hammersley

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bondy, J. AdrianUniversity of Oxford196950
Heron, AndrewUniversity of Oxford1972
Piff, MikeUniversity of Oxford1972
Dunstan, F.University of Oxford19731
Grimmett, GeoffreyUniversity of Oxford197413
McDiarmid, ColinUniversity of Oxford197524
Oxley, JamesUniversity of Oxford197840
Donnelly, PeterUniversity of Oxford19838
Farr, GrahamUniversity of Oxford198614
Regan, KennethUniversity of Oxford1986
Soares Lemos, Manoel Jose MachadoUniversity of Oxford1988
Chin, AndrewUniversity of Oxford1991
Vertigan, DirkUniversity of Oxford1991
Annan, JamesUniversity of Oxford1994
Bartels, Jens EricUniversity of Oxford1997
Noble, StevenUniversity of Oxford19974
Mosca, MicheleUniversity of Oxford199913
Sarmiento, IrasemaUniversity of Oxford1999
Merino, CrielUniversity of Oxford20002
Luczak, MalwinaUniversity of Oxford20011
Kayibi, KokoUniversity of Oxford2002
Bordewich, MagnusUniversity of Oxford20031
Goodall, AndrewUniversity of Oxford2004
Mayhew, DillonUniversity of Oxford20052

According to our current on-line database, Dominic Welsh has 24 students and 194 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53162 for the advisor ID.