Dominic James Anthony Welsh


Ph.D. University of Oxford 1965 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On stochastic processes, with special reference to percolation theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: John Michael Hammersley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Annan, JamesUniversity of Oxford1994
Bartels, Jens EricUniversity of Oxford1997
Bondy, J. AdrianUniversity of Oxford196950
Bordewich, MagnusUniversity of Oxford20031
Chin, AndrewUniversity of Oxford1991
Donnelly, PeterUniversity of Oxford19838
Dunstan, F.University of Oxford19731
Farr, GrahamUniversity of Oxford198614
Goodall, AndrewUniversity of Oxford2004
Grimmett, GeoffreyUniversity of Oxford197413
Heron, AndrewUniversity of Oxford1972
Kayibi, KokoUniversity of Oxford2002
Luczak, MalwinaUniversity of Oxford20011
Mayhew, DillonUniversity of Oxford20052
McDiarmid, ColinUniversity of Oxford197524
Merino, CrielUniversity of Oxford20002
Mosca, MicheleUniversity of Oxford199913
Noble, StevenUniversity of Oxford19974
Oxley, JamesUniversity of Oxford197840
Piff, MikeUniversity of Oxford1972
Regan, KennethUniversity of Oxford1986
Sarmiento, IrasemaUniversity of Oxford1999
Soares Lemos, Manoel Jose MachadoUniversity of Oxford1988
Vertigan, DirkUniversity of Oxford1991

According to our current on-line database, Dominic Welsh has 24 students and 194 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53162 for the advisor ID.