Geoffrey Richard Grimmett


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1974 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Random Fields and Random Graphs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: John Michael Hammersley
Advisor 2: Dominic James Anthony Welsh

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Björnberg, JakobKungliga Tekniska Högskolan and University of Cambridge2009
Graham, BenjaminUniversity of Cambridge20071
Hiemer, PhilippUniversity of Cambridge2002
Holroyd, AlexanderUniversity of Cambridge19994
Manolescu, IoanUniversity of Cambridge20121
Sheridan, DavidUniversity of Cambridge2002
Suen, StephenUniversity of Bristol1985

According to our current on-line database, Geoffrey Grimmett has 7 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50997 for the advisor ID.