John Michael Hammersley

Biography MathSciNet

Sc.D. University of Cambridge 1959 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Geoffrey GrimmettUniversity of Oxford19748
John HaltonUniversity of Oxford19616
David HandscombUniversity of Oxford19622
Peter MarcerUniversity of Oxford1961
John SpougeUniversity of Oxford1983
Dominic WelshUniversity of Oxford1965133

According to our current on-line database, John Hammersley has 6 students and 146 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58750 for the advisor ID.