Ralph Saul Phillips


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Integration in a Convex Linear Topological Space

Advisor: Theophil Henry Hildebrandt

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bendat, JuliusUniversity of Southern California1953
Balakrishnan, AlampallamUniversity of Southern California1954137
Kerfoot, HubertUniversity of Southern California1954
Sims, AllenUniversity of Southern California1954
Brooks, JohnUniversity of Southern California1960
Thoe, DaleStanford University1964
Daniel, JamesStanford University1965
Shenk, II, NormanStanford University1965
Grubb, GerdStanford University196618
Schmidt, ErnstStanford University19662
Fink, JamesStanford University1967
Reed, MichaelStanford University196861
Steinberg, StanlyStanford University196814
Ralston, Jr., JamesStanford University196917
Beale, JamesStanford University197318
Majda, AndrewStanford University1973210
Chan, ChongStanford University1974
Bondy, DanielStanford University1975
Palmer, JohnStanford University19757
Trudinger, PeterStanford University1980
Woo, AlexStanford University1981
Wiskott, BettinaStanford University1982

According to our current on-line database, Ralph Phillips has 22 students and 506 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5207 for the advisor ID.