Theophil Henry Hildebrandt


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1910 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Contribution to the Foundations of Frechet's Calcul Fonctionnel

Advisor: E. H. (Eliakim Hastings) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Charles BriggsUniversity of Michigan19561
Ben DushnikUniversity of Michigan193175
Sheng-Chin FanUniversity of Michigan1940
Bassford GetchellUniversity of Michigan1934
Howard KaltenbornUniversity of Michigan1934
Ingo Maddaus, Jr.University of Michigan1940
Ralph PhillipsUniversity of Michigan1939313
Charles RickartUniversity of Michigan194191
Louis RouseUniversity of Michigan1918
John WehausenUniversity of Michigan193822
Everett WelmersUniversity of Michigan1937

According to our current on-line database, Theophil Hildebrandt has 11 students and 513 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5891 for the advisor ID.