Andrew Joseph Majda


Ph.D. Stanford University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Coercive Inequalities for Nonelliptic Symmetric Systems

Advisor: Ralph Saul Phillips

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abramov, RafailRensselaer Polytechnic Institute20021
Almgren, RobertPrinceton University19893
Artola, MiguelPrinceton University1988
Bertozzi, AndreaPrinceton University199144
Bourlioux, AnnePrinceton University199110
Brenowitz, NoahNew York University2017
Chae, DonghoPrinceton University19896
Chen, NanNew York University2016
Dziurzynski, RyszardUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Embid Droz, PedroUniversity of California, Berkeley19841
Goodman, JonathanStanford University198317
Holen, MargaretPrinceton University1995
Horntrop, DavidPrinceton University1995
Kramer, PeterPrinceton University199712
Long, Ding-GwoUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
McLaughlin, RichardPrinceton University199414
Palais, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Pego, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley198216
Qi, DiNew York University2017
Roytburd, VictorUniversity of California, Berkeley19819
Ruprecht, DanielFreie Universität Berlin2010
Shim, Sang-YeunNew York University2000
Stechmann, SamuelNew York University20083
Stuart, DavidPrinceton University19901
Thomann, EnriqueUniversity of California, Berkeley19859
Yang, QiuNew York University2017

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Majda has 26 students and 172 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18858 for the advisor ID.