Joseph Leonard Walsh

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1920 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Location of the Roots of the Jacobian of Two Binary Forms

Advisor 1: Maxime Bôcher
Advisor 2: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Block, IsaacHarvard University1952
Curtiss, JohnHarvard University19352
Doob, JosephHarvard University19322230
Elliott, HelenHarvard University1948
Evans, JacquelineHarvard University1953
Farrell, OrinHarvard University1930
Fields, JerryHarvard University1964
Heins, MauriceHarvard University194091
Hershner, Jr., IvanHarvard University1947
Holmes, CecilHarvard University1931
Kay, AlanHarvard University1952
Landau, HenryHarvard University1957
Manjarrez, VictorHarvard University1963
Marden, MorrisHarvard University19286
Mosesson, ZehmanHarvard University1937
Newman, DonaldHarvard University195820
Nickerson, HelenHarvard University1949
Nilson, EdwinHarvard University1941
Ortel, MarvinUniversity of Maryland College Park1973
Rivlin, TheodoreHarvard University19531
Rosenfeld, LawrenceHarvard University1953
Russell, HelenRadcliffe College1932
Saff, EdwardUniversity of Maryland College Park196827
Sewell, WalterHarvard University1936
Shaffer, DorothyHarvard University1962
Shen, Yu-ChengHarvard University1935
Spitzbart, AbrahamHarvard University1940
Ulrich, FloydHarvard University193835
Varga, RichardHarvard University1954285
Williams, VincentHarvard University1961
Zedek, MishaelHarvard University19563

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Walsh has 31 students and 2731 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4929 for the advisor ID.