Richard Steven Varga

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Properties of a Special Set of Entire Functions and their Respective Partial Sums

Advisor: Joseph Leonard Walsh

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Edward BittnerCase Western Reserve University1965
Amos CarpenterUniversity of Leeds1988
Philippe CiarletCase Western Reserve University196634
James DaileyCase Western Reserve University1969
Stephen DemkoKent State University1973
Louis HagemanUniversity of Pittsburgh1962
Robert HerboldCase Western Reserve University1968
Warren HickmanKent State University1974
Robert JohnstonCase Western Reserve University196541
Alan KrautstenglKent State University1995
Lala KrishnaKent State University1979
Xiezhang LiKent State University1990
Helen MedleyCase Western Reserve University1967
Volker MehrmannUniversität Bielefeld198263
K. MitalUniversity of Roorkee1966
Wei Chen NiKent State University1975
Timothy NorfolkKent State University1984
Fran├žois PerrinCase Western Reserve University1967
John PierceCase Western Reserve University19691
Harvey PriceCase Western Reserve University1965
Fernando Prioietti-OrlandiKent State University1981
William RoudebushCase Western Reserve University1963
Arden RuttanKent State University19761
Boris ShekhtmanKent State University19802
Blair SwartzNew York University1970

According to our current on-line database, Richard Varga has 25 students and 167 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 2675 for the advisor ID.