Morris Marden


Ph.D. Harvard University 1928 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Location of the Roots of the Jacobian of Two Binary Forms and of the Derivative of a Rational Function

Advisor: Joseph Leonard Walsh

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fryant, AllanUniversity of Wisconsin-Milwaukee1975
McCoy, PeterUniversity of Wisconsin-Milwaukee1971
Schurrer, AugustaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1952
Shah, GhulamUniversity of Wisconsin-Milwaukee1966
Vermes, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1964
Zaheer, NeyamatUniversity of Wisconsin-Milwaukee1971

According to our current on-line database, Morris Marden has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8143 for the advisor ID.