Joseph Leo Doob

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1932 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Boundary Values of Analytic Functions

Advisor: Joseph Leonard Walsh

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

James AbbottUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1959
Warren AmbroseUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1939136
David BlackwellUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1941366
Gunnar-Arnvid BrosamlerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19654
Yuan ChowUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1958113
Joseph FlanaganUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1953
Paul HalmosUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1938789
Adnan IframUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1963
Donald KibbeyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1942
John KinneyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign195116
Charles LambUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19691
Earalil PaulUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1960
Walter RosenkrantzUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19634
Frank ScaloraUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1958
J. Laurie SnellUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19518
Mary ThompsonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196911
John WalshUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196621

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Doob has 17 students and 1486 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4598 for the advisor ID.