Maurice Haskell Heins


Ph.D. Harvard University 1940 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Extremal Problems for Functions Analytic and Single-Valued in a Doubly-Connected Region

Advisor: Joseph Leonard Walsh

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arsove, MaynardBrown University19501
Berman, RobertUniversity of Maryland College Park1982
Brady, MichaelUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1970
Braithwaite, EdwinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1975
Colonna, FlaviaUniversity of Maryland College Park19855
Draper, PatriciaUniversity of Maryland College Park1989
Epstein, BernardBrown University194764
Hansen, LowellUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1968
Kelleher, JamesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1965
Lewis, CharlesBrown University1957
Lewis, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19704
Sein, HlaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1970
Skeath, JamesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1963
Tsao, Hung-PingUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1976
Wu, Jang-MeiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19742

According to our current on-line database, Maurice Heins has 15 students and 91 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 868 for the advisor ID.