William Feller

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1926 Germany
Dissertation: Über algebraisch rektifizierbare transzendente Kurven

Advisor: Richard Courant

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Billingsley, PatrickPrinceton University195542
Cleveland, II, WilliamYale University196912
Forsythe, GeorgeBrown University1941458
Freedman, DavidPrinceton University196030
Gaver, DonaldPrinceton University1956
George, MelvinPrinceton University19591
Goldman, JayPrinceton University19654
Juncosa, MarioCornell University1948
Kincaid, WilfredBrown University1946
Knight, FrankPrinceton University195945
Kurtz, RobertPrinceton University1967
Marston, PhilipStanford University19763
McKean, Jr., HenryPrinceton University1955482
Murdoch, BrianPrinceton University1955
Pitt, LorenPrinceton University196719
Schay, G├ęzaPrinceton University1961
Seifert, GeorgeCornell University19508
Shepp, LawrencePrinceton University196132
Silverstein, MartinPrinceton University196513
Trotter, HalePrinceton University195651
Weber, MariaCornell University1949
Weiss, BenjaminPrinceton University196524

According to our current on-line database, William Feller has 22 students and 1200 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33019 for the advisor ID.