Loren Dallas Pitt


Ph.D. Princeton University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Two Problems in Markov Processes. Extending the Life Span of Markov Processes. Products of Markovian Semi-Groups

Advisor: William Feller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Raymond ChengUniversity of Virginia19891
Clyde HardinUniversity of Virginia1979
Elizabeth HousworthUniversity of Virginia1992
John NolanUniversity of Virginia19829
Raina RobevaUniversity of Virginia1997
Daoyi WangUniversity of Virginia1992
Todd WilliamsUniversity of Virginia2001
Thomas WoodUniversity of Virginia1982
Jack YangUniversity of Virginia2006

According to our current on-line database, Loren Pitt has 9 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7782 for the advisor ID.