William Swain Cleveland, II


Ph.D. Yale University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Time Series Projections, Theory and Practice
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Leonard Jimmie Savage
Advisor 2: William Feller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, DavidPurdue University2008
Barthur, AshrithPurdue University2016
Chen, HuiPurdue University2008
Gautier, PhilipPurdue University2015
Guha, SaptarshiPurdue University2010
Hafen, RyanPurdue University2010
Han, XiangPurdue University2014
Kidwell, PaulPurdue University2009
Lu, ZhenqiangPurdue University2007
Shu, LeiPurdue University2008
Tyner, BenjaminPurdue University2007
Zhang, JianyingPurdue University2008

According to our current on-line database, William Cleveland, II has 12 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 89527 for the advisor ID.