Lawrence Alan Shepp


Ph.D. Princeton University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Recurrent Sums of Random Variables

Advisor: William Feller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ernst, PhilipUniversity of Pennsylvania20142
Grothendieck, JohnRutgers University, New Brunswick2005
Guo, XinRutgers University, New Brunswick19994
Heath, SusanRutgers University, New Brunswick2005
Jonsson, AdamRutgers University, New Brunswick2008
Lindquist, MartinRutgers University, New Brunswick2002
Nguyen, TuanRutgers University, Newark2013
Sheth, ArnavRutgers University, New Brunswick2007
Win, MoeUniversity of Southern California199862

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Shepp has 9 students and 77 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29507 for the advisor ID.