Benjamin Weiss


Ph.D. Princeton University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Vibrating Systems and Positivity Preserving Semi-Groups

Advisor: William Feller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aaronson, JonathanHebrew University of Jerusalem19778
Benjamini, ItaiHebrew University of Jerusalem199213
Furman, AlexHebrew University of Jerusalem19963
Gutman, YonatanHebrew University of Jerusalem20092
Hochman, MichaelHebrew University of Jerusalem20072
Lindenstrauss, ElonHebrew University of Jerusalem19995

According to our current on-line database, Benjamin Weiss has 6 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28433 for the advisor ID.