Henry P. McKean, Jr.


Ph.D. Princeton University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Sample Functions of Stable Processes

Advisor: William Feller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael ArbibMassachusetts Institute of Technology196365
Michele BaldiniNew York University2004
Geoffrey BerresfordNew York University1974
Björn BirnirNew York University198114
Neil BrombergNew York University1975
David BurmanNew York University1979
Santiago CambroneroNew York University1996
Jairo CavalcanteNew York University1980
Luigi ChierchiaNew York University19865
Adrian ConstantinNew York University19969
Maria del Carmen CortazarNew York University1978
Amnon DalcherNew York University1980
Donald DawsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology196382
Andrew DienstfreyNew York University1998
Harry DymMassachusetts Institute of Technology196542
Richard EllisNew York University19729
J. Gilberto FloresNew York University1986
Bert FristedtMassachusetts Institute of Technology19634
Alberto GalmarinoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1961
Ramesh GangolliMassachusetts Institute of Technology196129
Robert GreeneNew York University1979
Francisco GrunbaumThe Rockefeller University196927
Jerry HajianNew York University
Kenneth HochbergNew York University19765
June HsiehNew York University1984
D. Paul JohnsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Dudley JohnsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19661
Uri KeichNew York University19961
Emanuel KondopirakisNew York University1984
Enrique LoubetNew York University2003
Terence LyonsUniversity of Oxford198131
Robert MarcusNew York University1972
James McCordNew York University
Burnell McKissickNew York University1980
Maria MenezesNew York University1986
Victor MollNew York University19849
Evelyn MorrisonNew York University
Mark PinskyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19669
James PotterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Brian RiderNew York University20002
Jay RothmanNew York University1974
Martin SchwarzNew York University1981
James ScovelNew York University1983
Daniel StroockThe Rockefeller University196716
Jay SulzbergerNew York University
Eugene TrubowitzNew York University197739
Kirill VaninskyNew York University1993
Pierre van MoerbekeNew York University16
Wei-ping WangNew York University1986
Anthony ZeppetellaNew York University197612

According to our current on-line database, Henry McKean, Jr. has 50 students and 477 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33017 for the advisor ID.