George H. Seifert


Ph.D. Cornell University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Third Order Boundary Value Problems

Advisor 1: William Feller
Advisor 2: William Rees Sears

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Phillip BenderIowa State University1966
Robert BuekerIowa State University1964
Yen ChangIowa State University1978
John ClarkIowa State University1968
Gregory DotsethIowa State University1973
Michael EngquistIowa State University1969
Donald JamesIowa State University1961
Gene KemperIowa State University1965

According to our current on-line database, George Seifert has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 277 for the advisor ID.