Frans Oort


Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1961 Netherlands
Dissertation: Reducible and Multiple Algebraic Curves

Advisor: Willem Titus van Est

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aerdts, ReinierUniversiteit Utrecht1986
Andreatta, FabrizioUniversiteit Utrecht20007
Bouw, IreneUniversiteit Utrecht19985
Coppens, MarcUniversiteit Utrecht19833
de Jong, A. JohanKatholieke Universiteit Nijmegen199275
Dokchitser, TimUniversiteit Utrecht20009
Edixhoven, SebastiaanUniversiteit Utrecht198939
Faber, CarelUniversiteit van Amsterdam198812
Hazewinkel, MichielUniversiteit van Amsterdam196936
Huikeshoven, FransUniversiteit van Amsterdam1971
Huisman, JohannesVrije Universiteit Amsterdam19926
Keune, FransUniversiteit van Amsterdam19726
Lenstra, Jr., HendrikUniversiteit van Amsterdam1977163
Moonen, BenUniversiteit Utrecht19956
Nguyễn, TúUniversiteit Utrecht2000
Noot, RutgerUniversiteit Utrecht19925
Pikaart, MartinUniversiteit Utrecht1997
Rizov, JordanUniversiteit Utrecht2005
Steenbrink, JosephUniversiteit van Amsterdam1974112
Stroeker, RoelofUniversiteit van Amsterdam1975
Top, JaapUniversiteit Utrecht198940
van Gastel, LeendertUniversiteit Utrecht1989
van Geemen, BertUniversiteit Utrecht198528
Vermeulen, AlexiusUniversiteit van Amsterdam1983
Welters, GeraldUniversiteit Utrecht198110

According to our current on-line database, Frans Oort has 25 students and 475 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26911 for the advisor ID.