Hendrik Willem Lenstra, Jr.


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1977 Netherlands
Dissertation: Euclidische getallenlichamen

Advisor: Frans Oort

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Daniel BernsteinUniversity of California, Berkeley19957
Mai Hoang BienUniversità degli Studi di Padova2014
James BorgerUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Wieb BosmaUniversiteit van Amsterdam19902
Johannes BrakenhoffUniversiteit Leiden2009
Robert CarlsRijksuniversiteit Groningen2004
Carl CotnerUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Bart De SmitUniversity of California, Berkeley19935
Dung DuongUniversiteit Leiden and Università degli Studi di Padova2013
Jesse ElliottUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
John FlynnUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Guoqiang GeUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Alberto GioiaUniversiteit Leiden and Université Bordeaux 12013
Aaron GreiciusUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Nico HeksterUniversiteit van Amsterdam1986
Steven HillionUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Everett HoweUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Bastiaan JansenUniversiteit Leiden2012
Lily KhadjaviUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
David KohelUniversity of California, Berkeley19966
Michiel KostersUniversiteit Leiden2014
Preda MihailescuETH Zürich19976
David MoultonUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Corey PowellUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
David RomanoUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Edward SchaeferUniversity of California, Berkeley19921
Oliver SchirokauerUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
René SchoofUniversiteit van Amsterdam198524
William SteinUniversity of California, Berkeley20003
Peter StevenhagenUniversity of California, Berkeley198813
David TerrUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Marc-Paul van der HulstUniversiteit van Amsterdam1990
Frank van der LindenUniversiteit van Amsterdam1984
Christiaan van de WoestijneUniversiteit Leiden2006
Ronald Van LuijkUniversity of California, Berkeley20052
John VoightUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Wayne WhitneyUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Siu YiuUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Hantsje ZantemaUniversiteit van Amsterdam19835
Hui ZhuUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Michael ZieveUniversity of California, Berkeley19966

According to our current on-line database, Hendrik Lenstra, Jr. has 41 students and 117 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18964 for the advisor ID.