Herrmann Otto (Hirschfeld) Hartley

Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1934 Germany
Dissertation: Direkte Methoden der Variationsrechnung zur Lösung von Raudwertproblemen

Advisor: Adolf Hammerstein

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1940 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: John Wishart

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Thabet AhmedTexas A&M University1968
Essam Al-HussainiTexas A&M University1971
Mohammad AliTexas A&M University1967
Ersen ArsevenTexas A&M University1974
David BerryTexas A&M University1968
Aaron BookerIowa State University1963
George BoxUniversity of London195349
Lyle BroemelingTexas A&M University1966
William Cooke, Jr.Texas A&M University1968
Herbert DavidUniversity of London195364
Jack DoyleTexas A&M University1970
Richard FawcettTexas A&M University1970
James GentleTexas A&M University197423
Prabhaker GhangurdeTexas A&M University1969
Dale GrosvenorIowa State University1963
William HemmerleIowa State University19631
Ronald HockingIowa State University19625
Ben HoustonTexas A&M University1968
Walter JohnsonTexas A&M University1970
Anand KatiyarTexas A&M University1969
William LewishIowa State University1963
James LucasTexas A&M University197216
James MatisTexas A&M University19707
Sterling McGuireTexas A&M University1968
Melchor Ortiz, Jr.Texas A&M University1975
Alvin RainosekTexas A&M University1970
Jon RaoIowa State University196129
Larry RingerTexas A&M University1966
Lee SmithTexas A&M University1964
William SmithTexas A&M University1967
Suharto SoedardjoTexas A&M University1968
William VaughnTexas A&M University1970

According to our current on-line database, Herrmann (Hirschfeld) Hartley has 32 students and 225 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20670 for the advisor ID.