James Eddie Gentle


Ph.D. Texas A&M University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Distributions of Studentized Statistics Useful as Outlier Criteria
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Herrmann Otto (Hirschfeld) Hartley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bati, FirduGeorge Mason University2014
Bjursell, JohanGeorge Mason University2009
Cai, WeijieGeorge Mason University2006
Chen, JamesIowa State University1978
Chen, TianwenGeorge Mason University2011
Herranz, EdwardGeorge Mason University2016
Hovsepyan, HarutyunGeorge Mason University2015
Kimbrough, ErikGeorge Mason University2010
Laemmerzahl, ArndtGeorge Mason University2005
Li, LiGeorge Mason University2008
Lisic, JonathanGeorge Mason University2015
Londhe, AnilIowa State University1979
Lukens, MarkGeorge Mason University2004
Nagle, DanielGeorge Mason University2011
Salvucci, SameenaGeorge Mason University1999
Schuler, JonathonGeorge Mason University2004
Sharp, AndrewGeorge Mason University2016
Sullivan, ThomasGeorge Mason University2002
Wang, XunGeorge Mason University2011
Wilson, SeunghyeGeorge Mason University2016
Winkler, RobertGeorge Mason University2016
Wojtusiak, JanuszGeorge Mason University20072

According to our current on-line database, James Gentle has 22 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58818 for the advisor ID.