Ronald Raymond Hocking


Ph.D. Iowa State University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Mathematical Programming in Statistical Estimation Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Clair George Maple
Advisor 2: Herrmann Otto (Hirschfeld) Hartley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dunn, MarkTexas A&M University1982
Feiveson, AlanTexas A&M University1973
Johnson, AlanTexas A&M University19721
Kutner, MichaelTexas A&M University1971
Ou, Shyh-TyanTexas A&M University1994
Shepard, RobertTexas A&M University1970
Smith, WilliamTexas A&M University19671

According to our current on-line database, Ronald Hocking has 7 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62 for the advisor ID.