George Edward Pelham Box

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of London 1953 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Departures from Independence and Homoscedastisity in the Analysis of Variance and Related Statistical Analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Egon Sharpe Pearson
Advisor 2: Herrmann Otto (Hirschfeld) Hartley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bovas AbrahamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19751
Ernesto BarriosUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2005
William HillUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1966
William HunterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19631
Johannes LedolterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19754
Greta LjungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
John MacGregorUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19722
Duane Meeter14
Paul NewboldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
José RamírezUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1989
David SteinbergUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19831
Joanne WendelbergerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1991

According to our current on-line database, George Box has 12 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42226 for the advisor ID.