G. H. (Godfrey Harold) Hardy

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Cambridge 1903 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Augustus Edward Hough Love
Advisor 2: Edmund Taylor Whittaker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

M. AhmedUniversity of Edinburgh1931
A. BassettUniversity of Oxford1936
Lancelot BosanquetUniversity of Oxford1930109
Mary CartwrightUniversity of Oxford1930150
Sydney ChapmanUniversity of Cambridge1911124
Irving GoodUniversity of Cambridge19413
Ughtred Haslam-JonesUniversity of Oxford192872
E. LinfootUniversity of Oxford192916
Frank MorleyUniversity of Oxford1923
A. Cyril OffordUniversity of Cambridge193638
P. OwenUniversity of Oxford1933
Edgar PhillipsUniversity of Oxford1933
Harry PittUniversity of Cambridge193818
R. ProfittUniversity of Oxford1934
Richard RadoUniversity of Cambridge1935319
Srinivasa RamanujanUniversity of Cambridge1916
Robert RankinUniversity of Cambridge194014
K. Ananda RauUniversity of Cambridge1919252
Frank SmithiesUniversity of Cambridge19371110
Donald SpencerUniversity of Cambridge1939941
P. L. SrivastavaUniversity of Oxford1927
Edward TitchmarshUniversity of Oxford446
T. VijayaraghavanUniversity of Oxford192930
Edward WrightUniversity of Oxford2

According to our current on-line database, G. H. Hardy has 24 students and 3563 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17806 for the advisor ID.