Edward Maitland Wright

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. University of Oxford 1931 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Theorems in the additive theory of numbers
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: G. H. (Godfrey Harold) Hardy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

MacIntyre, SheilaUniversity of Aberdeen1947
Yates, BarbaraUniversity of Aberdeen1953

According to our current on-line database, Edward Wright has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44123 for the advisor ID.