Irving John Good

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1941 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Fourier Analysis

Advisor: G. H. (Godfrey Harold) Hardy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David BanksVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1984
David OsteyeeVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1972
Steven SimmonsVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1979

According to our current on-line database, Irving Good has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 72215 for the advisor ID.