Edmund Taylor Whittaker


M.A. University of Cambridge 1895 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Andrew Russell Forsyth
Advisor 2: George Howard Darwin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alexander AitkenUniversity of Edinburgh1925981
Arthur EddingtonUniversity of Cambridge1905403
Philip GormleyUniversity of Edinburgh19336
G. H. HardyUniversity of Cambridge19033561
William HodgeUniversity of Edinburgh1923699
Sir James JeansUniversity of Cambridge1061
George McVittieUniversity of Cambridge35
Ramaswamy VaidyanathaswamyUniversity of Cambridge and University of Edinburgh56
Arthur WalkerUniversity of Edinburgh193335
George WatsonUniversity of Cambridge1907

According to our current on-line database, Edmund Whittaker has 10 students and 6770 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18571 for the advisor ID.