Donald Clayton Spencer

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1939 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On a Hardy-Littlewood Problem of Diophantine Approximation

Advisor 1: John Edensor Littlewood
Advisor 2: G. H. (Godfrey Harold) Hardy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael AshPrinceton University1963
Marshall BuckPrinceton University1974
Richard BumbyPrinceton University19622
Jack ConnPrinceton University19786
Pierre Conner, Jr.Princeton University195513
Joseph D'AtriPrinceton University19641
Patrick GallagherPrinceton University1959130
Arthur GradStanford University1948
Phillip GriffithsPrinceton University1962561
Robert HermannPrinceton University1956
Roger HornStanford University196713
Louis HowardPrinceton University195362
Sherman HsiaoPrinceton University1972
Robert JacksonPrinceton University1972
Robert KnappPrinceton University1972
Constantin KockinosStanford University1973
Joseph KohnPrinceton University195692
John LindleyPrinceton University1977
Barry MacKichanStanford University19681
Alan MayerPrinceton University19615
Suresh MoolgavkarThe Johns Hopkins University19733
Frank OwensStanford University1967
William PiperStanford University1966
Bruce ReinhartPrinceton University195622
Charles RocklandPrinceton University1972
William SweeneyStanford University19663
Laird TaylorStanford University1968

According to our current on-line database, Donald Spencer has 27 students and 941 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10290 for the advisor ID.