Abraham Robinson

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of London 1949 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Metamathematics of Algebraic Systems

Advisor: Paul Dienes

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Steketee, JakobUniversity of Toronto1954105
Campbell, L. LorneUniversity of Toronto19557
Fowell, LeonardUniversity of Toronto1955
Lightstone, AlbertUniversity of Toronto1955
Levy, AzrielHebrew University of Jerusalem1958166
Ross, RoderickUniversity of Toronto195813
Gold, EdwardUniversity of California, Los Angeles1965
Travis, LarryUniversity of California, Los Angeles1966126
Phillips, RobertUniversity of California, Los Angeles19682
Tripodes, PeterUniversity of California, Los Angeles1968
Cherlin, GregoryYale University197113
Dubrovsky, DianaUniversity of California, Los Angeles1971
Wood, CarolYale University19714
Hirschfeld, Yoram (Joram)Yale University19728
Wheeler, WilliamYale University19722
Kra, EthanYale University1974
Manevitz, LarryYale University19753
Winkler, PeterYale University197511

According to our current on-line database, Abraham Robinson has 18 students and 478 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15886 for the advisor ID.