Abraham Robinson

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of London 1949 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Metamathematics of Algebraic Systems

Advisor: Paul Dienes

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Campbell, L. LorneUniversity of Toronto19557
Cherlin, GregoryYale University197113
Dubrovsky, DianaUniversity of California, Los Angeles1971
Fowell, LeonardUniversity of Toronto1955
Gold, EdwardUniversity of California, Los Angeles1965
Hirschfeld, Yoram (Joram)Yale University19728
Kra, EthanYale University1974
Levy, AzrielHebrew University of Jerusalem1958159
Lightstone, AlbertUniversity of Toronto1955
Manevitz, LarryYale University19753
Phillips, RobertUniversity of California, Los Angeles19682
Ross, RoderickUniversity of Toronto195812
Steketee, JakobUniversity of Toronto195483
Travis, LarryUniversity of California, Los Angeles1966112
Tripodes, PeterUniversity of California, Los Angeles1968
Wheeler, WilliamYale University19722
Winkler, PeterYale University197511
Wood, CarolYale University19714

According to our current on-line database, Abraham Robinson has 18 students and 434 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15886 for the advisor ID.