Larry Travis

Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Logical Analysis of the Concept of Stored Program: A Step Toward a Possible Theory of Rational Learning

Advisor: Abraham Robinson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Stefan FeyockUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19713
Jiawei HanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison198526
Masahiro HondaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978
Lawrence HunterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Jeffrey JacksonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987
Philip KlahrUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975
Richard LeBlancUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1977
Eric LewisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1990
Anthony O'HareUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987
Lynne PriceUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978
Nathan RellesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1979
Stuart ShapiroUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison197048
George WoodmanseeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Stephen ZeiglerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978

According to our current on-line database, Larry Travis has 14 students and 91 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82279 for the advisor ID.