Richard Alfred Tapia

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Generalization of Newton's Method with an Application to the Euler-Lagrange Equation

Advisor 1: Magnus Rudolph Hestenes
Advisor 2: Charles Brown Tompkins

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

George AndersonRice University1978
Miguel ArgaezRice University19973
Richard ByrdRice University19763
Richard CarterRice University1986
Maria Celis AvalosRice University1985
Jershan ChiangRice University1989
Debora Cores-CarreraRice University1994
Edward DeanRice University1985
Gilbert de MontricherRice University1973
Mahmoud El-AlemRice University19881
Amr El-BakryRice University1991
Mohammedi El HallabiRice University1987
Rodrigo FontecillaRice University1983
Naresh GargRice University1979
Mark GockenbachRice University19945
Maria Gonzalez-LimaRice University1995
Victor GuerraRice University1974
Kathie HiebertRice University1978
Diane JamrogRice University2002
Anthony KearsleyRice University1996
Shou Bai LiRice University1991
Hector MartinezRice University1988
Monica MartinezRice University1998
Mary McCarthyRice University1973
Jorge NocedalRice University19785
Joanna PapakonstantinouRice University2009
Zeferino Parada GarciaRice University1997
Theresa ParksRice University1985
Marcos RaydanRice University199113
Timothy RedlRice University2004
Catherine SamuelsenRice University1992
David ScottRice University197620
Leticia Velazquez MartinezRice University2000
Maria VillalobosRice University2000
Pamela WilliamsRice University1998

According to our current on-line database, Richard Tapia has 35 students and 85 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14920 for the advisor ID.