Marcos Raydan


Ph.D. Rice University 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convergence Properties of the Barzilai and Borwein Gradient Method

Advisor 1: John Emory Dennis, Jr.
Advisor 2: Richard Alfred Tapia

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bello, LenysUniversidad Central de Venezuela2007
De Abreu, BraulioUniversidad Central de Venezuela2010
Escalante, RenéUniversidad Central de Venezuela19962
Guerrero, JohanaUniversidad Central de Venezuela2014
Hernández-Ramos, LuisUniversidad Central de Venezuela2011
La-Cruz, WilliamUniversidad Central de Venezuela2004
López, WilliamsUniversidad Simón Bolívar2015
Loreto, MilagrosUniversidad Simón Bolívar2006
Molina, BrigidaUniversidad Central de Venezuela1996
Monsalve, MarllinyUniversidad Central de Venezuela2008
Moreno, JoaliUniversidad Central de Venezuela2011
Sajo-Castelli, AndrésUniversidad Simón Bolívar2016

According to our current on-line database, Marcos Raydan has 12 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29590 for the advisor ID.