Richard Byrd


Ph.D. Rice University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Local Convergence of the Diagonalized Method of Multipliers

Advisor: Richard Alfred Tapia

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Azmi, AqilUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1998
Crumly, DanielUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2010
Khalfan, HumaidUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1989
Omojokun, EmmanuelUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1989
Xie, YuanfuUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1991

According to our current on-line database, Richard Byrd has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43741 for the advisor ID.