David Warren Scott


Ph.D. Rice University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nonparametric Probability Density Estimation by Optimization Theoretic Techniques
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Richard Alfred Tapia
Advisor 2: James Robert Thompson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Keith BaggerlyRice University1994
Anna BaronUniversity of Texas School of Public Health19841
Eric ChiRice University2011
Nancy GlennRice University2002
J. Rodney JeeRice University1985
Jonathan LaneRice University2011
Michael MinnotteRice University1992
Donna NezamesRice University1980
Alena OettingRice University2006
Galen PapkovRice University2008
Jaime RamosRice University2014
Stephan SainRice University19941
John SalchRice University1997
Justin SilverRice University2013
Hsi Guang SungRice University2004
Ferdie WangRice University1990
William WojciechowskiRice University2001
Jingjing YangRice University2014

According to our current on-line database, David Scott has 18 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35389 for the advisor ID.