Charles Brown Tompkins


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Type of Integral Invariant Associated with a Defined Class of N-Dimensional Variety in Euclidian (2n-1)-Space

Advisor: George Yuri (Rabinovich) Rainich

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dyer, JamesUniversity of California, Los Angeles1965
Feldstein, Morley (Alan)University of California, Los Angeles19643
Johnson, GaryUniversity of California, Los Angeles1967
Mount, JosephUniversity of California, Los Angeles1960
Pierce, SamUniversity of California, Los Angeles1970
Pope, DavidUniversity of California, Los Angeles1956
Smith, WayneUniversity of California, Los Angeles1958
Tapia, RichardUniversity of California, Los Angeles1967114
Thompson, JamesUniversity of California, Los Angeles1970
Wilson, Jr., WalterUniversity of California, Los Angeles1959

According to our current on-line database, Charles Tompkins has 10 students and 127 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5221 for the advisor ID.