Mahmoud El-Alem


Ph.D. Rice University 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Global Convergence Theory for a Class of Trust-Region Algorithms for Constrained Optimization

Advisor 1: John Emory Dennis, Jr.
Advisor 2: Richard Alfred Tapia


Mostafa, El-SayedAlexandria University2000

According to our current on-line database, Mahmoud El-Alem has 1 student and 1 descendant.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29585 for the advisor ID.