Edwin Hewitt


Ph.D. Harvard University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On a Problem of Set Theoretic Topology

Advisor: Marshall Harvey Stone

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, StuartUniversity of Washington1961
Argabright, LorenUniversity of Washington1963
Asmar, NakhleUniversity of Washington1986
Austin, CharlesUniversity of Washington1962
Bund, IrecemaUniversity of Washington19732
Chaney, ThelmaUniversity of Washington1955
Chen, Yenn Kunn OliverUniversity of Washington1983
Comfort, W. WistarUniversity of Washington195896
Coury, JohnUniversity of Washington1969
de Araya Munoz, JorgeUniversity of Washington1963
Dudley, EarlUniversity of Washington1973
Erlebach, LeeUniversity of Washington1969
Ferguson, Le BaronUniversity of Washington19652
Frey, AlexanderUniversity of Washington1960
Froderberg, AlbertUniversity of Washington1963
Jenkins, TedUniversity of Washington1954
Kannappan, PalaniappanUniversity of Washington19644
Keeler, StephenUniversity of Washington1981
Kitto, RebeccaUniversity of Washington1972
Lichtman, DenisUniversity of Washington1968
McKennon, KellyUniversity of Washington19693
McMullen, JohnUniversity of Washington19712
Michelow Veiler, JaimeUniversity of Washington19621
Miles, FrankUniversity of Washington1972
Moore, RobertUniversity of Washington1970
Ndakbo, VictorUniversity of Washington1982
Petrich, MarioUniversity of Washington19616
Phillips, KeithUniversity of Washington196410
Putney, TaylorUniversity of Washington1959
Ross, KennethUniversity of Washington196015
Roush, Jr., GalenUniversity of Washington1965
Runnion, ClarkUniversity of Washington1968
Stromberg, KarlUniversity of Washington195817
Swift Jr., GeorgeUniversity of Washington1954
Thompson, BerthaUniversity of Washington1967
Vakil, NaderUniversity of Washington1984
Wilcox, TheodoreUniversity of Washington1967
Yap, Yau-HockUniversity of Washington1967

According to our current on-line database, Edwin Hewitt has 38 students and 196 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12989 for the advisor ID.