Karl Robert Stromberg


Ph.D. University of Washington 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Probabilities on a Compact Group

Advisor: Edwin Hewitt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arne BaartzUniversity of Oregon1964
Howard GageUniversity of Oregon1969
Xiao-Xiong GanKansas State University1992
Daniel GrubbKansas State University19861
Garry HartKansas State University1970
Douglas HawleyUniversity of Oregon1969
Barbara HeimanKansas State University19811
Robert JewettUniversity of Oregon1963
Hung LeeKansas State University19861
H. MacLeanKansas State University1974
Harold Peterson, Jr.University of Oregon1966
Kuppusamy RavindranKansas State University1996
Steven SimmonsUniversity of Oregon1972
Shiojenn TsengKansas State University1987

According to our current on-line database, Karl Stromberg has 14 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11310 for the advisor ID.