Mario Petrich


Ph.D. University of Washington 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Semicharacter of direct products and of certain other semigroups

Advisor: Edwin Hewitt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fennemore, CharlesThe Pennsylvania State University1969
Hall, RobertThe Pennsylvania State University1969
McNeil, PhillipThe Pennsylvania State University1968
Mills, JanetThe Pennsylvania State University1970
Pirnot, ThomasThe Pennsylvania State University1972
Zitarelli, DavidThe Pennsylvania State University1970

According to our current on-line database, Mario Petrich has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28107 for the advisor ID.