John Edensor Littlewood

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Cambridge 1910 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Ernest William Barnes

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Srinivasa RamanujanUniversity of Cambridge1916
Albert InghamUniversity of Cambridge192574
R. CooperUniversity of Oxford1927
Sir Edward CollingwoodUniversity of Cambridge192984
Frederick G MaunsellUniversity of Cambridge1929
Samuel VerblunskyUniversity of Cambridge19304
Frederick BradleyUniversity of Cambridge1931
Sarvadaman ChowlaUniversity of Cambridge1931130
Hugh MulhollandUniversity of Cambridge1931
Philip SteinUniversity of Cambridge1931
James CossarUniversity of Cambridge1933
Alfred GwilliamUniversity of Cambridge1935
Harold DavenportUniversity of Cambridge1937614
S. SkewesUniversity of Cambridge1938
Donald SpencerUniversity of Cambridge1939942
Laurence YoungUniversity of Cambridge1939135
Thomas FlettUniversity of Cambridge195011
Chike ObiUniversity of Cambridge1950
A. Oliver AtkinUniversity of Cambridge19526
Nicolaas Du PlessisUniversity of Cambridge1952
H. Peter Swinnerton-Dyer1952109
Peter BullenUniversity of Cambridge19551
Hallard CroftUniversity of Cambridge196119

According to our current on-line database, John Littlewood has 23 students and 2130 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10463 for the advisor ID.